Wilhelm, Meyer elected to CFAES Student Council leadership positions

March 22, 2024

Kaylyn Wilhelm and Leah Meyer were recently elected to serve on the executive committee of the undergraduate student council for the College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences for the 2024-2025 academic year.

Wilhelm, a sophomore studying agriscience education, will serve as the vice-president. She is from Enon, Ohio.

Meyer, a freshman studying agricultural communication, will serve as the public relations chair. She is from Anna, Ohio.

The CFAES Student Council is a student-led liaison for students and clubs formed with members from all CFAES student organizations. The group communicates between the administration, staff, alumni, and current students about the various happenings around the college. The Council's general body meets monthly and discusses ways to best serve the college in its aims and missions.