Ohio State’s ACEL presents more than $75,000 in undergraduate scholarships

April 16, 2020

The Department of Agricultural Communication, Education, and Leadership (ACEL) recently announced more than $75,000 in scholarships to undergraduate and graduate students.

Scholarship recipients were selected by the faculty of the department based on the applicants dedication to the industry, demonstrated involvement in the department and academic achievements.

Agricultural Education Scholarship: Hayley Black, Leslie Burger, Madeline Elfrink, Sofia Hoelscher, Allyson Irwin, Colleen Kreais, Jasmine Mabry, Allyson McCurdy, Macee Mercure, Alexa Rednour, Kendra Risner, Kayla Ritter, Matthew Roth, Katie Stokes, Loryn Wright and Rose Zeedyk.

Albert B. Davis Agricultural Scholarship Fund: Kristin Winstanley

Alice Lucile Russel Scholarship Fund: Haley Back

Bailey S&W Scholarship: Madisen Morlock and Robert Selvey

Bill Zipf 4-H Memorial Scholarship: Carley Coppler

Birkenholz Leadership Award: Elizabeth Strine

Clyde and Crystal Beougher Scholarship in Agricultural Education: Sean Fitzsimmons

E. Ivor Jones Endowed Scholarship Fund: Nicole McMullen

Earl and Wilma McMunn Agricultural Communication Scholarship: Rachael Billups, Allison Bourne, Mallary Caudill, Alexis Elliott, Joanna Frankenberg, Christina Gaerke, Sarah Galavich, Chareasa Jeffries, Danielle Leeper, Hannah Martin, Megan Maurer, Lindsay Okuley, Abby Schellin, Haley Schmersal, Bethany Starlin, Linnea Stephens, Macel Stowers, Kamala Sweeney, Rhiann Travis, Abigail Werstler, Emily Wilson, Alexis Wooten and Breanna Yonley

James J. Kreglow Agricultural Education Scholarship: Hayley Milliron

Jo and Warren Weiler Scholarship Fund in Agricultural Education: Paige Schaffter

John Hancock Klippart Memorial Fund for Agriculture: Kiersten Wright

Leo L. Rummell Endowed Scholarship Fund: Stacey Butler, Ethan Keller and Sydney Wilson

Lindsay Hill Memorial Scholarship: Kolt Buchenroth and Courtney Heiser

Ohio Agribusiness Association Ag Communication Scholarship: Samantha Augustine and Madison Layman

Ohio Agribusiness Association Ag Education Scholarship: Troy Elwer

Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Agricultural Education Scholarship: Milan Pozderac

Pat R. and M. Susie Whittington Undergraduate Teacher Education Scholarship: Brenna Loxley

Ralph E. Bender Scholarship: Gabrielle Adiar, Maryellen Bliss and Ashley Garlick

Roger W. LeValley, D.D.S. Agricultural Education Endowment: Chloe Wilson

Ruth and S.N. McIntosh Memorial Scholarship: Madison Allman, Anthony Garner, Deja Reid and Jacob Shuman

Stephen Brock Memorial Scholarship: Danielle Schneider

The Carl E. Pickering Memorial Scholarship: Olivia Coppler

The Sue and Walt Bailey Annual Scholarship: Olivia Pflaumer

Undergraduate students in ACEL study agricultural communication, agriscience education or community leadership. These three bachelor of science degrees prepare students working with youth and adults of a variety of ages to promote agriculture and positive change in communities.

Students in the agricultural communication, education, and leadership graduate program may specialize in agricultural communication, agricultural education, community and extension education, international development or leadership. The graduate program offers graduate programs leading to the Master of Science, Master of Education, and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D) degrees. The Ph.D. prepares students for careers as administrators, specialists, university faculty, and researchers.

For additional information on undergraduate or graduate programs in the areas of agricultural communication, education and leadership, or to make a financial contribution to the scholarship program, visit acel.osu.edu.