Dr. Ray Miller Inducted into Ohio Agricultural Council Hall of Fame

May. 30, 2024

Dr. Ray A. Miller '66, '68 MS, '76 PhD was recently Inducted into Ohio Agricultural Council Hall of Fame. 

The Ohio Agricultural Council (OAC) is set to honor the 2024 awardees who have significantly contributed to the advancement of Ohio’s agricultural community. 

In an article published by Morning Ag Clips, it says:

"Dr. Raymond A. Miller, an esteemed educator and leader within Ohio State University’s College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences, profoundly impacted the agricultural community through his nearly four-decade tenure at the institution. As an assistant dean and professor, Miller dedicated his career to fostering the growth and development of thousands of students, many of whom have become influential leaders across the agricultural sector.

Throughout his career, Miller was pivotal in advising, mentoring and guiding students, ensuring they received the necessary support and resources to thrive both academically and professionally. His role extended beyond the classroom into significant initiatives such as the founding of the Alpha Zeta Partners leadership program, which has been crucial in developing well-rounded agricultural leaders. His commitment to student success was evident in his advisement of various student-focused organizations, including the Ag College Chorale, College Council and the Ohio Staters philanthropic club.

Miller’s dedication to Ohio agriculture was matched by his service to the community. His efforts in alumni relations and development set a benchmark for engagement, helping to keep graduates connected and active within the agricultural community. The establishment of scholarship programs and his active participation in college events underscored his commitment to education and community service. His legacy continues to influence agricultural education and community development in Ohio and beyond, making him a distinguished figure worthy of recognition in the Ohio Agricultural Hall of Fame."