ACEL banquet overview

May. 23, 2024

At our annual banquet and student showcase, we recognized award winners, graduating students, and other members of our department for their tremendous contributions to it’s success. 


ACEL Outstanding Seniors

Raegan Feldner, agricultural communication

Kiley Holbrook, agricultural communication

Kamryn Kreis, agricultural communication

Kyla McCoy, agriscience education

Lauren Mellott, agriscience education

Kaylee Meyer, community leadership

Kendall Moore, community leadership

Kylie Ramirez, agricultural communication

Emily Schmitz, agriscience education

Branson Van Fleet, agriscience education

Becky Wright, agriscience education

ACEL Outstanding Graduate Students

Erica Summerfield, Outstanding Graduate Student - Research Award

Hannah Parker, Outstanding Graduate Student - Teaching Award 

Manny Heilman, Outstanding Graduate Student - Service/Community Award

Sherifat Alabi,  Outstanding Graduate Student - Spirit of ACEL Award

Young Alumni Award 

Meghann Winters Rowe ‘19

Josie Montoney Crawford ‘21

Mentor to Students Award

Melinda Witten, ‘07

Craig Wiget ‘72

Distinguished Alumni Award

Dr. Jonathan Valez ’08 PhD

Dr. Suzanna Windon ‘14 MS, ’17 PhD