ACEL Alumni Board Members

The ACEL Alumni Board operates from three pillars of programming, connecting alumni to alumni, recognizing alumni and connecting alumnit to students.

Twelve alumni make up the board with three from each discipline and three at-large members. Four student respresentatives sit on the board, as well as three staff members from the Department of Agricultural Communication, Education, and Leadership who serve as ex-officio members.

The ACEL Alumni Board is always seeking alumni from all majors and graduation years to get involved. Learn more about how you can join the ACEL Alumni Board here.

2022 Officer Team

  • President: Lauren Prettyman '14
  • Vice President: Nicole Volk '16
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Sarah Longo '19

Board Members
Agricultural Education/Agriscience Education

  • Open Position
  • Jana Mussard
  • Wyatt Jones

Agricultural Communication

  • Meghann Winters '19
  • Shelby Bradford Moore
  • Open Position

Extension Education/Community Leadership

  • Sarah Longo '19
  • Kenzie Johnston '16, '20 MS
  • Open Position

At Large

  • Open Position
  • Nicole Volk '16
  • Lauren Prettyman '14

Student Representatives

  • Agriscience Education: Open Position
  • Community Leadership: Maddie Allman '22
  • Agricultural Communication: Lindsey Okuley '23
  • Graduate Programs: Open Position

Ex-Officio Members

  • Dr. Shannon Washburn, professor and chair, ACEL
  • Emily Wickham, communication and undergraduate program manager, ACEL
  • Amy Jo Baughman, director of alumni relations and annual giving, CFAES