1. Ramsier named Outstanding Advisor at Ohio State ATI

    May 24, 2019

    Congratulations to Rachael Ramsier, who was presented with the Outstanding Advisor Award for Ohio State ATI.

  2. ACEL Alumni named recipients of OAAE awards

    May 24, 2019

    Congratulations to our alumni who are recipients of awards presented by the Ohio Association of Agricultural Educators (OAAE). These alumni, along will all other award recipients, will be recognized during the OAAE Banquet on June 12 on The Ohio State University campus.

  3. Kitchel named AAAE Fellow

    May 24, 2019

    Dr. Tracy Kitchel, professor and chair of our department, was recognized today at the American Association for Agricultural Education annual conference with AAAE Fellow Award.

    The Fellow award is “to recognize those members of the association who have made exceptional contributions to and impacts on the profession and AAAE."

    Dr. Kitchel was one of three recipients for 2019. Dr. Mike Retallick of Iowa State University and Dr. Travis Park of North Carolina State University were the other recipients.

    Congratulations Dr. Kitchel!

  4. Woodworth completes internship with Ohio Technology Consortium

    May 8, 2019

    Jessy Woodwroth, of Ashville, recently completed an internship with the Ohio Technology Consortium in Columbus, Ohio.

    During her internship, Woodworthused her communication skills to work with social media and digital content to promote the company. She assisted in producing printed publications and digital content, including social media graphics, event photos, brochures, invitations and psoters, for the Ohio Technology Consortium and it’s members. 

  5. ACEL names distinguished seniors

    Apr 19, 2019

    The Department of Agricultural Communication, Education, and Leadership has named 10 students to the first class of ACEL Distinguished Seniors in 2019. These students were selected by the faculty and staff of the Department for their excellence both in and out of the classroom.

    2019 ACEL Distinguished Seniors include:

  6. ACEL students compete in research forums

    Mar 18, 2019

    Students from the Department of Agricultural Communication, Education, and Leadership (ACEL) competed in undergraduate research forums at The Ohio State University. The University’s Richard J. and Martha D. Denman Undergraduate Research Forum on February 20 and the College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences (CFAES) Undergraduate Research Forum on March 6.

  7. Allman inducted into Ohio 4-H Teen Hall of Fame

    Mar 13, 2019

    Maddie Allman, a freshman majoring in community leadership, was inducted into the Ohio 4-H Teen Hall of Fame during the annual teen luncheon at the Ohio 4-H Conference on March 2, 2019.

  8. Specht elected to Ohio State’s University Senate

    Mar 12, 2019

    Dr. Annie Specht was recently elected to serve as a senator for Ohio State’s University Senate. She is an assistant professor of agricultural communication in the Department of Agricultural Communication, Education, and Leadership (ACEL). The University Senate is a shared governance body that helps the university function as a unified institution and is made up of faculty members, students and administrators from throughout the University.

  9. Buck completes national leadership development program

    Mar 6, 2019

    Dr. Emily Buck, of Marion, was one of 79 individuals who completed the LEAD21 leadership development program. This group of distinguished individuals represents land-grant institutions and their strategic partners from across the nation. Buck is a professor of agricultural communication at The Ohio State University in the Department of Agricultural Communication, Education, and Leadership (ACEL).

  10. ACEL grads awarded CFAES alumni awards

    Mar 1, 2019

    Congratulations to four alumni of the Department of Agricultural Communication, Education, and Leadership at Ohio State.

    Dr. Bob Birkenholz, Dr. Bryan Garton '93 PhD, Chris Henney '98 and Leah Finney Curtis '07 were selected as recipients of alumni awards presented by the College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences (CFAES) Alumni Society.